PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

1adsarge

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jan 19, 2016
NE Nevada
I have been doing a lot of reading on many different blends of tobacco to try but am wondering where do you guys/gals usually like to get your tobacco from online? I don't have a place anywhere near me that sells lots of different blends so I am kind of stuck buying from online. One in-particular I am looking to try is the Newminster No. 400 Superior Navy Flake tobacco. I heard that stuff is like honey. I am new to the tobacco world and would certainly appreciate any recommendations of where I can get good quality, great priced, reliably shipped tobacco. Thanks!
Cheers,

Jared

mgvsquared

Lurker
Jan 25, 2016
I personally try to support the smaller companies, so I do most of my online tin buying at smokingpipes, but I also do the Pipes and Cigars Pipe Tobacco of the Month club, which I may end up cancelling soon anyway. I do also like Russ' monthly blends over at P&C as well.

nachman

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jun 27, 2013
Pipes and Cigars has the best selection of bulk tobacco and is a hair cheaper. P&C also has some blends by Russ Oulette that no one else has. Smoking pipes has a little better selection of tins and tends to get new tobaccos faster. They both have great customer service. I order more from Pipes and Cigars because they have pipe cleaners a lot cheaper and I have many pounds of tobacco, but am constantly running low on pipe cleaners.

Jan 4, 2015
Massachusetts
I have good results with pipes and cigars. Good selection, reasonable pricing and excellent service. The only complaint I've ever had was with some bulk tobacco I ordered. I don't order that kind of tobacco there anymore but all else has been excellent.

slownumbers39

Can't Leave
Jul 29, 2012
I have found that 4noggins is great to deal with online and I have never had issues with them. Welcome to the forums and the hobby!

tarheel1