PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

bhpdrew

Can't Leave
Oct 8, 2010
Washington State
This evening I received an E-mail from a member here asking a little about me... well more or less they took offense to a youtube video I posted. That post was more tongue in cheek than anything else. It was in no way meant to be offensive. Here's the background on me soto you have some idea of my sense humor... I'm a veteran of 5 official deployments overseas. Four of which were in a Ranger battalion. I've seen the very worst a man can do to another man. I've also seen acts of compassion and kindness in some of the worst places on Earth right now. If my sense of humor seems misplaced or cold or just odd it's because I of the ironies I have witnessed. I've seen fathers murder their daughters because the daughter tried to attend school. And on the opposite side I've seen fathers do everything they can to send their daughters to the united states to get away from their current environment.

My humor is such because one day I'm told to kill everyone I see. The next day I'm told to save everyone I see.

The member who emailed me said I am an atheist. I'm not. I'm a practicing Christian. Can you tell? I don't care either way. I'm not perfect. I'm just a guy who joined the Army after September 11th to give the bastards who attacked us a little bit of retribution. Add my time in Uncle Sam's Middle East tour program with my strict Irish upbringing, my propensity for fighting, my religious beliefs, my education and my love of classy firearms and dogs and you end up with me. A conundrum wrapped in a riddle, covered in an enigma and dipped in whiskey. Look folks, I have a very sarcastic and biting sense of humor. Whille I can appreciate with this number was tryin g to do... simply put, grow up. I wanna get along with everyone here. You're all a great bunch of people and I like it here

bhpdrew

Can't Leave
Oct 8, 2010