PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

garageb08

Might Stick Around
Jun 4, 2012
How about this one? Worth going to? Trying to get around as much as possible to absorb the pipe culture. Plus it is close to Louisville, KY which means less driving time, and gas money. Leaving more to spend on pipe stuff...yah!

stogie37

Part of the Furniture Now
Mar 24, 2012
Southport, North Carolina
If you are referencing the NASPC show held each August in Columbus, then I would recommend it. I have been attending for the last 10 years or so, and it's a great day spent. Like most shows, they no longer are able to permit smoking in the show itself, but arrangements are made to smoke in the pool/patio area. The location is changing this year, so I'm not precisly sure what that looks like for 2012. This show is usually well attended by North American carvers and provides an opportunity to pick up some very limited edition show tobaccos which are prepared and tinned by G.L. Pease. The show is easily covered in a day - more likely a half day. The club sponsors hourly ticket raffles for some really good prizes which keeps it interesting. I'm thinking about hosting a PM members meet-up at the show this year as this is pretty much my "home show". Hope to see you there!

bentmike

Lifer
Jan 25, 2012
I've never been to a show and plan on attending this August to absorb some pipe culture as garage says :) A PM member meet up will be cool. I'll be there!

waznyf

Apr 24, 2012
Texas
Gonna make a point to go!

Would be nice to see you guys there! I really like that PM idea of yours stogie.

briarbird

Can't Leave
Dec 7, 2011
I was thinking about going and maybe even having a small table setup. Not sure about the table yet, but I will definitely go and would be interested in the PM member meet up for sure.

bigvan

Lifer
Mar 22, 2011
I'm just glad the're trying a new location. The old place has been going WAY downhill.

garageb08

Might Stick Around
Jun 4, 2012