Noob question about aromatics flavored etc...

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

steph05

Lurker
Oct 8, 2014
Hi guys,
I'm pretty much a noob here since I just started to smoke pipe tobacco. I'm been smoking cigars for a while but decided to try out the pipes. I have purchased quite a bit of tobacco and I'm basically looking for a lot of flavor and not so much aromatics...Here is a list of what I have and to be quite honest, either my taste buds sucks or there is not much taste to these but more aromatics...I have CAO Eileen dream and moontrance cigars which I enjoy but was disappointed with pipe tobacco, no flavor for me anyways... Here is what I have so far and tried out with a little comment at the end...Now most of these smell awesome but so far not much of taste for me anyways.
CAO Eileen's Dream - no flavor

CAO Moontrance - no flavor

Sutliff Private Stock Molto Dolce - have to ry again

Sutliff Private Stock Maple Street - didn't try yet

Vanilla Creme Flake - a little bit of taste

Lane 1Q - didn't try yet

Lane BCA - little bit of taste

Seattle Pipe Club Plum Pudding - didn't try yet

Seattle Pipe Club Mississippi River - didn't try yet

Cornell & Diehl Green River Vanilla - little bit of taste

Sutliff Vanilla Custard - didn't try yet

McClelland VBC Vanilla Black Cavendish - little bit of a taste

Erin Go Bragh - little bit of taste

Drew Estate 7th Avenue Blonde - not so much of a taste

S.P.S. Honey & Chocolate - didn't try yet

Ice Cream Sundae - no taste for me

Scotty's Butternut Burley - not much of a taste for me
Do I need to go more into full flavored tobacco instead of aromatics or flavored tobacco to have a really distinct taste. I don't like strong tobacco, I just want something that I can taste and enjoy and not full blown tobacco...
any suggestions would be nice...thanks

steph05

Lurker
Oct 8, 2014
Any suggestions on full flavored tobacco perique?