Newbie Here...Should I Worry About Nicotine?

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

deckpiper

Might Stick Around
Apr 18, 2018
I've been smoking Lane BCA. Love it. I've had a few small smokes, and one big one...no problems yet.
Local store sold me some other tobaccos:

• Sterling Balkan

Vintage Virginia

Black Vanilla
Honestly, I bought these in total ignorance. Not sure who makes them...I've got them in plastic bags with only the store name on them.
But, I just read about nicotine reactions, and I'm wondering if any of those will be a problem for me. Are there ways to know which tobaccos are high in nicotine and which are not?
Thanks for any advice. Again, I'm a total newbie. Bought a Vauen pipe a few weeks ago, and I'm really enjoying it as a relaxing moment at the end of the day, maybe twice a week.
(Just realized I should have put this in the beginner's section. Sorry. Can the mods move it?)

artificialme

Can't Leave
Mar 15, 2018
In my experiences dealing with nicotine, first note you will find if you are taking too much nicotine is light headed-ness. Then it started to become dizziness. After a while, puking :mrgreen:. And if you stay awake after puking, maybe it feel like someone hammering your head all around. But, it only happened to my while inhaling cigar (stupid me). 2 months of pipe smoking, it never happened.
But, that was me...maybe other people have it different :puffpipe:

jgriff

Can't Leave
Feb 20, 2013
There really isn't a perfect way to determine the nicotine level of a given tobacco without some research (i.e. no code on the label or anything that easy).