PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

frennchy11

Part of the Furniture Now
Dec 28, 2011
I have only been smoking pipe now for 6 months and have only been smoking aromatic shop blends. Does anybody have a favorite tobacco that they started with?

spartan

Lifer
Aug 14, 2011
I have been smoking for 4 months but have learned a great deal from the wise gentlemen on these forums.
My favorite backy right now would have to be Shorcut to Mushrooms.
Creamy Earthy Sweet Heaven. Good luck on your quest for the best. :puffy:

tpicking

Starting to Get Obsessed
Nov 23, 2011
Three parts Captain Black regular and one part Sir Walter Raleigh is my favorite "go to" smoke - I use it almost as a palate cleanser between my other varieties.

judcole

Lifer
Sep 14, 2011
Detroit
Welcome Aboard, Frennchy.

I wouldn't recommend the blends I started with to anyone. :P
If you have a brick and mortar store that you go to - and it seems that you do - talk to someone who works there. What else do they offer? How can they guide you? :puffy:

mluyckx

Lifer
Dec 5, 2011
Texas
Welcome ! As a cigarette smoker I started with burley mild. Still smoke it although I really love 1-Q and Kendal's Kentucky right now

pipeinhand

Lifer
Sep 23, 2011
Virginia
Welcome. I started with the OTC brands, Cpt Black, Borkum Riff, Half & Half. I have expanded my taste but, I still smoke these old favorites.
That avatar looks just like Lawrence! :rofl:

ejames

Lifer
Oct 6, 2009
Welcome to the forum. I started out with CBW,now I can't stand the stuff. Smoke mostly OTC burleys with some VA's now and then.

igloo

Lifer
Jan 17, 2010
woodlands tx
I believe it was Captain Black and the pipe had a filter . The year was 1984 . Find a blend that pleases you not someone on a forum . And have fun . The thing about bad tobacco is it makes a good blend taste better .

loborx

Apr 20, 2011