PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

meerman

Lurker
Jun 30, 2019
hey everyone. just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. my name is jim and im from the upper peninsula of Michigan. I collect meerschaum pipes, sadik yanik more honestly. I also have a small collection of briars ranging from a dunhill to several savinelli. I have taken up smoking pipe as a way to curb my need for cigarettes and it has been helpful. in the process I have fallen in love with the everyday maintenance that comes with pipes. as an artist I have gravitated to meers for their craftsmanship and for the fun of watching them color over time. I hope to meet many new friends here. please add me to your list if you wish. im still new to pipes so I can always use good advice and good fellowship. take care guys

mikethompson

Lifer
Jun 26, 2016
Near Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Welcome to the forum! Lots of members have come from smoking cigarettes, and lots from the simple pleasures of a well crafted pipe. Diversity is what makes it so interesting around here.
Ask any questions you have, and I'm sure we would all like to see some pictures of your Meers.

scloyd

Lifer
May 23, 2018
Welcome from Illinois. We spent many summer vacations in the U.P. when the kids were young either camping or renting a cabin. Great memories...

danimalia

Lifer
Sep 2, 2015
San Francisco Bay Area, USA
Fellow cigarette quitter. Welcome!
I've never smoked a meer, but my local B&M's lead tobacconist has been getting some in and extolling their virtues. Might try to get one around my birthday later in July.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
meer', welcome aboard from central N.C. I have fond memories of UP, its wooded sparsely populated Lake Superior shore. The joke about UP folks sitting on the beach when another group can be seen a quarter of a mile away, spreading out their blanket on the otherwise deserted shore, and the first beach party says, "Well, let's leave, it's getting crowded."

jttnk