PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

awesomeness

Might Stick Around
Apr 16, 2018
May is a hectic month in Norway, and in my family specially.
I've been working on a crown briar pipe. Of the billard shape.

I thought this would be a good place to start, as I bought 6 pipes for 80$.
I can't upload a pictures from my phone. So they will come later.
This is my first project and this is what I did.

I rinsed the pipe in moonshine. As everclear is concidered as a narcotics substance in Norway.
I then warmed ut the stem i hot water before I rinsed the inside with a couple of pipecleaners diped in alcohol.
On the outsider I used an ordinary household sponge with toothpaste to rub of the oxidation. I used the green side of the sponge.
I took a some of the oxidation each evening over the course of three days.
When I was happy with the result, I rubbed the stem a couple of times with olive oil, as a protective layer.
I would love to get hints and tips. So feel free to contribute or criticies.
Cheers!

awesomeness

Might Stick Around
Apr 16, 2018
May is a hectic month in Norway, and in my family specially.
I've been working on a crown briar pipe. Of the billard shape.

I thought this would be a good place to start, as I bought 6 pipes for 80$.
I can't upload a pictures from my phone. So they will come later.
This is my first project and this is what I did.

I rinsed the pipe in moonshine. As everclear is concidered as a narcotics substance in Norway.
I then warmed ut the stem i hot water before I rinsed the inside with a couple of pipecleaners diped in alcohol.
On the outsider I used an ordinary household sponge with toothpaste to rub of the oxidation. I used the green side of the sponge.
I took a some of the oxidation each evening over the course of three days.
When I was happy with the result, I rubbed the stem a couple of times with olive oil, as a protective layer.
I would love to get hints and tips. So feel free to contribute or criticies.