PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

thextallxdude

Lurker
Sep 12, 2012
Florida
I've recently acquired a new pipe, and would like to try something different. I usually smoke Captain Jack's, but as I'm new to the smoking world, I have no idea of what all is out there. I would really appreciate any suggestions as to what blends generally taste better.

subtech77

Might Stick Around
Jul 26, 2012
Oh its an endless discussion. What do yhou want to get out of the smoking? What tastes do you like and how much nicotine do you prefere?

shawn622

Lifer
Jul 22, 2012
Mount Sterling, Ohio
Get ready brother, You are about to get all the advice you could ever want. Not from me, but from my brothers and sisters on this site.lol First we need to know what you are looking for in a smoke. If you are smoking Captain Black then you probably don't have issues with tongue burn or bite so your choices are almost limitless. I'd say a good beginners smoke(I'm still a beginner) is Lane 1Q. Its a good all around aromatic. Home & Hearth Anniversary Kake is a great beginners Vaper. If you want to try an English/Balkan blend try Peter Stokkeby Balkan Supreme. If you want a Virginia, try Park-Lane Connoisseurs Flake. You could also ask pipesandcigars.com to put a sampler together for you.Just a few suggestions. I'm sure the crew will fill in the blanks. Welcome to the forums. This is the best site on the net.

thextallxdude

Lurker
Sep 12, 2012
Florida