PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

ipodiak

Lurker
Jun 22, 2019
After taking advantage of all your pipe guidance over the years, I finally signed up as a forum member. I suppose the first thing I want to do in introducing myself is to thank you all for creating such a treasure trove of information.
I've been smoking pipes irregularly for about ten years. I've taken much of your advice to heart in trying everything to find out what I like. So far, I don't have a favorite but I think that's mostly because I enjoy the experience of whatever blend I can get my hands on except maybe aromatics (I did give them another try based on a post a couple of months ago).
In any case, my current dilemma is I am procrastinating from writing my master's thesis. I'm searching for some tobaccos that I'm going to exclusively smoke while I write my thesis. I need some good recommendations that will really motivate me to start.
All the best!

timt

Lifer
Jul 19, 2018
Welcome aboard. Don't know what blends you have on hand, but I'd be smoking a good vaper or virginia while I worked - if I were picking just one.

jpmcwjr

Staff member
May 12, 2015
Carmel Valley, CA
I'd stop searching and sit down at the computer and get the outline done, while smoking whatever good English blend I had on hand....

haparnold

Lifer
Aug 9, 2018
Colorado Springs, CO
Welcome from Kentucky! What field are you getting your master's in?
I'd suggest an easygoing Burley blend, since you'll likely be smoking a couple bowls back to back while you work. Maybe a C&D offering like Haunted Bookshop or Three Friars.

alaskanpiper

Enabler in Chief
May 23, 2019
Alaska