L. Vuitton? Dunhill Inner Tube, John Middleton? New to Pipes...

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oct 8, 2012
Hey guys, I'm pretty new to pipe smoking and I am curious about a few pipes I just picked up at a flea market.

I believe two are Dunhills, I can read tube on one of them, but its hard to make out a lot of the other script... I also picked up a John Middleton Pipe? Stamped Phila since 1856, and 1 more which I am most curious about... It is stamped L. Vuitton with V on the stem? Again I am new to pipes and any info would be greatly appreciated! I will add pics of the other pipes this afternoon. Thanks! Also how do I attach pictures?

mb1mb

Might Stick Around
Oct 5, 2012
You have to upload them to a web hosting service like photobucket. There is a sticky at the top of the thread. Too lazy to link it up for you. Then copy the URL of your pics on the pic hosted site. Then click the tab labeled " IMG" and paste the copied URL. In the sub window.

Hope this helps. Can't wait to see the pics.

Oct 8, 2012
The script on the two Dunhills is very faint, but I will try to read what I can.

The first pipe pictured reads Dunhill in arched letters with London undernearth it in straight font. It has a Capital "A" to the left of the Dunhill London mark. On the right side of the pipe I can make out the word Tube" with a 60 to the far right close to the bowl. Underneath the tube writing I can only make out the last couple of characters and that is /12.
On the second Dunhill Dunhill London is on the left also and it is in straight font on the top and bottom. To the left of that is a Capital "R", on the right side I can make out US PAT and the rest is hard to see. It has a few numbers, but the easiest to read is by the bowl and that says T59.
Third is the L. Vuitton Pipe. Anyone know if that stem is repairable? Again I don't know much about pipes so any help is appreciated!