PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

dylanstaton2

Lurker
Mar 1, 2016
Does anyone inhale there smoke? I've been smoking cigarettes for 8 years and made the switch and having a hard time not inhaling. I get pretty light headed and feel funny because the first couple bowls I inhaled the whole thing! I don't know if it is normal or not to inhale the smoke. The last bowl I didn't inhale at all and noticed I could taste the blend a lot more. What's your thoughts on this?

hawky454

Lifer
Feb 11, 2016
Austin, TX
Nope! I enjoy a pipe much more if I don't inhale. I remember toying around with inhaling when I first took up the pipe but the magic lies in the retrohale.

redpanda

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 11, 2015
I know where you are coming from because I was a cigarette smoker myself. That being said though, I think by inhaling you would be defeating the whole purpose of smoking a pipe, which is to enjoy the actual flavor of the leaf. It would probably take a little time to get over the habit, but if you succeed, you will experience the real pleasure of pipe smoking.
Alex

newbroom

Lifer
Jul 11, 2014
Florida
I think you will learn to engage your delayed gratification capabilities and derive your nic requirement w/o inhaling, via your mucosa.

perdurabo

Lifer
Jun 3, 2015
The nicotine buzz is better than a Cigarette nicfix. Slow down and buy a pack of cigarettes to get your nicfix. Enjoy the pipe for its flavor and experience a tobacco like Haddo's Delight, which will give you that nice nicotine buzz.

ray47

Lifer
Jul 10, 2015
Dalzell, South Carolina
I still smoke cigarettes everyday, but very little and only when I need a good nic fix. I don't inhale pipe tobacco simply because I can't taste it if I do and that defeats the purpose of smoking a pipe.

jdhayes

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jan 15, 2016