PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

psychpipes

Can't Leave
Sep 4, 2013
Nature Coast of Florida
Hey Gents,
I've been smoking pipes for about 2 years now. My collection of pipes is modest at about 21. I've weeded out some styles of pipes I'm not a fan of: Pokers and churchwardens. While I am still experimenting with tobaccos and pipe styles, I have definitely found my favorite style so far: The Zulu. I recently bought a Zulu-style Trypis pipe from pruss and I love it. The slight bend and the shape of the bowl look elegant and fluid. I primarily smoke in my car, and it feels light in my teeth. Maybe it is just the fact that Canadian's can make a damn good pipe, but I will definitely be trying to add more Zulu-style pipes to my collection.

msandoval858

Part of the Furniture Now
Jun 11, 2012
Austin, TX
I've come to be a firm believer in keeping an open mind when it comes to shapes. Of course we always rule out the ones we don't care for, that comes naturally. For me, it's the pot shape. I don't find it visually appealing or enjoyable to smoke. For the longest time I didn't want anything to do with straight pipes at all. A few years in to smoking a happened upon a Sasieni 4 Dot Billiard that I took a chance on. I was shocked how much I liked it and now the traditional straight billiard is one of my favorite shapes there is.
It's great to find that one shape that fits your style and personal perferences just right. Definitely don't let it stop you from trying new things or even revisiting a style you swore off at one time or another. That't the beauty of pipe smoking. So many options!

psychpipes

Can't Leave
Sep 4, 2013
Nature Coast of Florida