I finally tasted pipe tobacco, now I want more !

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

weedsnager

Can't Leave
Jun 30, 2015
Nw Indiana
I finally tasted something out of my pipe. I have been smoking cigars for over 15 years, but only been smoking a pipe about a year. I finally tasted something. Arango Balkan Supreme ! Everything else has been extremely boring to me.. What else should I try, knowing that the Balkan supreme verifies that yes indeed I can taste pipe tobacco !

Here's what I have tried that has been tasteless to me-
Boswell blend 35

Boswell X-mas cookie

Boswell Northwoods

dunhill nightcap

Boswells premium burly

Milan tobacco buttered rum

Seattle pipe club Mississippi River

Cornell and diel autumn evening

escudo,

lane 1Q,

Boswell blend 35

5100 red cake

Larrys blend

H&H Aniv kake

Sep 18, 2015
Being a cigar smoker myself I can relate. For myself I had to give up the idea that the pipe has to stay lit, also I was puffing instead of 'sipping' which caused everything to burn 'hot = no flavor' pipe tobacco seems to be very subtle compared to cigars. Some suggestions would be GL Pease Gaslight, Crown Achievement and McClelland's Oriental #2045. I tend to get most of the 'taste' from the retro.

weedsnager

Can't Leave
Jun 30, 2015
Nw Indiana
I'd love an aromatic that I could taste. I've had people suggest cigar "like" tobacco, but I want something different. If I wanted cigar tobacco, I'll smoke my cigar !

Sep 18, 2015
Yeah, as far as I know there is not a pipe tobacco that taste like cigars. I not real big on the aros, for the most part but a couple I have found I like are the Frog Morton's, Russ O's Old Glory and DE Heirloom Cherry, the cherry was not what I was expecting it actually taste like tobacco and the cherry is in the background.

northernneil

Lifer
Jun 1, 2013