PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

didimauw

Staff member
Jul 28, 2013
Burlington WI
Thinking about it today, I've been missing some of my pipes. I've been smoking a pipe for almost 4 years now, and I have 3 pipes that I can't find. That makes it about 1 pipe a year almost. A Dr. Grabow lark, a Capri, and a corn cob. Good thing for PAD huh? How many pipes do you guys lose annually? Lol

orobusto

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 22, 2015
New York
So far I have one, a 4 digit Kaywoodie bent bulldog. I've been putting it aside for years because the stem was overclocked. There was a thread about fixing it here a few months ago and it gave me the motivation to try to fix it. Now I can't find it for the life of me.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
None, but I mostly smoke at or near home. I have misplaced pipes, and it drives me crazy, but I locate them. I'm the resident "finder" for my wife who tends to mislay things. I even found her hubcap that had spun off out in the neighborhood.

mikestanley

Lifer
May 10, 2009
Akron area of Ohio
Two that I can think of. I still believe they are in this house somewhere. Both, oddly enough are Dunhills. If I find them, my Dunhill collection will be two!

Mike S.

jpmcwjr

Staff member
May 12, 2015
Carmel Valley, CA
Lost three pipes I got 50 years ago, one was a cracked Dunny, but of great personal value, the other a black blast bent billiard Pete military mount, and the third was a smooth Barling billiard. Since I resumed a few years ago, none. (that I can recall!)

sparrowhawk

Lifer
Jul 24, 2013
None, although I've misplaced some. I have a bad habit of falling asleep at my worktable; on waking and learning a prize pipe is missing, I check the floor where I fell asleep, even the round file next to the desk. Invariably it's in one of those two places.

sailortodd

Might Stick Around
Nov 2, 2011