Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

ravenwolf

Can't Leave
Mar 18, 2014
Registered myself, and just wanted to say hello and thanks for having me. I've been enjoying the posts here.
I'm 26, and from northern Illinois. I'm a military vet, have finished school to become a radiologic technologist (working the same old security job until I can find work doing that), and I run a micro art studio of sorts. I was inspired to smoke a pipe from my grandfather, like many others, I'm sure. Lots of fond memories of working in his garden with him as a boy and that smell of pipe smoke in the morning air.
He passed away a few years ago, and I came by a couple of his pipes and some old empty Dunhill tins. Thanks to the post on the P&C deal, I have a pound each of Early Morning Pipe, 965, and Nightcap on the way. Also found the three tins deal, ordered the same blends (I figured this would be a good way to transport a small amount of the bags around, with the majority of it going into mason jars, as I have read here.) Also a tin of the Dunhill Navy Rolls.
I'm hoping to find a few more corn cob pipes (I see Missouri Meerschaum has the big bag of seconds on their site.)
Aside from nostalgic memories, my main goal is to get myself off of the cigarette habit. I've read that burley has some success with that - so I have a pouch of Carter Hall and a bit of Classic Burley Kake coming too. Maybe I read too much, but I figured anything I can do to bolster my chances of success is a good thing.
Oh, and a tin of Distinguished Penguin for my girlfriend. She loves penguins, and seems interested in pipes too.
I don't mean to blab on too long - just thought I'd say hello, let y'all know a bit about me and what I'm up to. Thanks for having me here.

petes03

Lifer
Jun 23, 2013
The Hills of Tennessee
Welcome aboard Ravenwolf, and thank you for for your service!