PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

seamusjft

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 16, 2012
Good afternoon from across the pond chaps!

In another threads someone asked me to let them know wot I thought of my blends that I received. Now I tried my best but I'm an amateur and was quite vague.

Can you help me please?

What's techniques do I use to taste properly?

What do individual tobacco groups generally taste of e.g. Virginia's burly..........?

I find the taste changes throughout the bowl. Is this right?

What else should I try and notice/recognise/mention? Anything You can tell keep really. I'm really interested and wand to contribute :P

lazybugger

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 9, 2012
lol I am pretty much the same is you at the moment I am to new to really know what I am describing amd what is good or not ... at the moment its pretty much what I enjoyed and what I did not . the only helpful comment I can make is about the taste throughout the bowl ... it most definitely changes the further into it you get ... lol not much help I know but I will be watching this thread with you to see what I can learn

admin

Smoking a Pipe Right Now
Staff member
Nov 16, 2008
St. Petersburg, FL
pipesmagazine.com
Thanks for posting up seamusjft. I edited the thread title so it is not ALL CAPS. We try to avoid that for aesthetics. (It's YELLING!!!)
I have three recommended links that may help you.
This one will give you basic understanding of the basic differences in different types of tobaccos.
http://pipesmagazine.com/forums/topic/tobacco-basics-nicotine-amp-sugar-content-curing-methods
This one is a great guide on how to review tobacco.
http://luxurytobaccoreviews.com/reviews-without-tears.php
Check out the review archives. Reading other's reviews may help too.
http://pipesmagazine.com/blog/category/pipe-tobacco-reviews/

seamusjft

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 16, 2012