PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

gpat001

Lurker
Jun 30, 2013
I am new to pipes and pipe tobacco and I have smoked some cigars and I don't like a harsh tasting cigar and I have seen these 2 tobacco samplers on sell for $22.50 what do all of you think about them or any other suggestion.

#1 The Sutliff English Pipe Tobacco Sampler includes:

1 - Sutliff Private Stock Bershire Pipe Tobacco 1.5oz Tin

1 - Sutliff Private Stock R-Blend Regular Pipe Tobacco 1.5oz Tin

1 - Sutliff Private Stock Field Master Pipe Tobacco 1.5oz Tin

1 - Sutliff Private Stock Westminster Pipe Tobacco 1.5oz Tin

1 - Sutliff Private Stock Blend Pipe Tobacco 1.5oz Tin

or #2

The Sutliff Aromatic Pipe Tobacco Sampler includes:

1 - Sutliff Private Stock Blue Danube 1.5oz Tin

1 - Sutliff Private Stock Charlemagne 1.5oz Tin

1 - Sutliff Private Stock Metropolitan 1.5oz Tin

1 - Sutliff Private Stock Spinnaker 1.5oz Tin

1 - Sutliff Private Stock Alexander Bridge 1.5oz Tin

phred

Lifer
Dec 11, 2012
Welcome to the forums, gpat01, and to the wonderful world of pipes and pipe tobacco...
Roth's suggestions are based on considerable experience, and well worth consideration. As a n00b myself, I'd encourage you to consider #1 - getting a broader range of tobacco types will teach you more right off the bat than getting a bunch of samples of a single type. Personally, I'm the sort of obsessive nerd who likes doing research, so I actually wound up doing suggestion #3 on my own, but if you're more gregarious, Rich is a good bloke, too. :D

homerd

Lurker
Jul 9, 2013
I just wish someone gave out free samples so I don't have to waste money online and at smoke shops .. Just a pinch of everything and Im sure i will find what makes my day.

eaglerico

Lifer
Jan 8, 2011
I just wish someone gave out free samples so I don't have to waste money online and at smoke shops