en9GE1P.jpg
[/url][/img]
vU3hNmP.jpg
[/url][/img]
6KqWuup.jpg
[/url][/img]
ZXYopHm.jpg
[/url][/img]
Found these 3 estates at a garage sale last weekend. There were many other estate meers as well as some briars and porcelains. Seller didn't have much info other than her dad was a pipe collector but not a pipe smoker and these were a few from his collection. She was an older lady and she said that the pipes I was looking at were but a fraction of what she had however the rest of the collection was at her fathers home about 1 hour drive from our town. I recieved a meer from my grandfather upon his death and became interested in possibly starting a collection. I told her what I could afford for the 3 I was interested in which was about 1/3 of what she was asking. She agreed without much hesitation at all and said she was ready to have them go to individuals who appreciated them. Being that I'm fairly new to the idea of having a collection/rotation I'm hoping that someone can verify that I got a fair price on the three and that I didn't get hosed. She took my phone number and said she could send me some pics of the other pipes in her dad's collection. If I did indeed get a seriously fair price then I'm considering purchasing a few more.

She had $125 on the colored billiard, I paid $45. She said that pipe was antique and had a real amber stem. The case has "real amber" printed on the inside. I'm thinking this pipe is oxblood stained or the like.

She also had $125 on the dublin? shaped pipe, I paid $45 for it as well. She said this pipe was also antique and also had an amber stem.

The hand holding bowl I paid $120. This pipe she did not have a price on. She just told me her absolute bottom and she took !

$10 less. I think this pipe is also quite old and I believe is oxblood stained or the like as well.

So I paid $210 for all 3 pipes.