PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtgallet

Might Stick Around
Nov 12, 2013
Hello,
I am new to pipe smoking (smoked yesterday for the first time). Being a long time avid cigar smoker, someone recommended Dunhill Nightcap, My local tobacconist does not carry this blend but he told me that an alternative is Mr. B's days end so I bought that. I tried it last night and absolutely hated it. I wasn't expecting it to taste like a cigar, but I also wasn't expecting it to taste the way it did. I picked up creamy smokey almost hickory notes that are hard to describe and stayed with me well into the next day. I really want to like smoking pipe, especially since I spent $100 on a Chacom briar pipe. I thought I would like it for sure since I absolutely love cigars. I am in desperate need of suggestions. I don't want it to taste anything like nightcap. If anyone here is familiar with cigars I love Liga Privada by drew estate and opus X cigars by arturo fuente so perhaps something along those lines in flavour would do. I like a medium to full bodied smoke with complex notes that are more on the sweet side but not overly sweet where thats all you get perhaps that would help? Thanks in advance!

shayde

Can't Leave
Oct 4, 2013
If you like Drew Estate cigars, might I suggest a Drew Estate pipe tobacco? I know that they have tins for sale on P&C. It's just an idea, but since I know nothing of cigars it's basically a stab in the dark. Hopefully you find, try, and like Drew Estate's pipe tobacco. Sorry I couldn't help more.

shayde

Can't Leave
Oct 4, 2013
If you like Drew Estate cigars, might I suggest a Drew Estate pipe tobacco? I know that they have tins for sale on P&C. It's just an idea, but since I know nothing of cigars it's basically a stab in the dark. Hopefully you find, try, and like Drew Estate's pipe tobacco. Sorry I couldn't help more.

tamer291

Can't Leave
Jun 26, 2013