PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

pipesicle

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jul 31, 2012
S.E.Iowa
Ok, I got my shipment of halflings leaf today and I have no idea how to smoke it. It comes in an actual leaf form. Do I chop it with a knife or cut it with a scissors

or tear it like a lettuce leaf or roll it in a ball and stuff it in the chamber? :crying:

pipesicle

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jul 31, 2012
S.E.Iowa
Ok, ok, I am sorry, it is cut up. I checked the invoice and the package and it is indeed halflings leaf and it smells friggin wonderful. Can't wait to try it tonite.

I am not very good at uploading pics but will try later. :oops:

zanthal

Lifer
Dec 3, 2011
Pleasanton, CA
I just got my order this afternoon and ... pipeinhand, don't stop blending this one, it's fantastic.
For an aromatic it's pretty full bodied, but it's overall flavor is smooth and it's a welcome new addition.
I encourage you all to throw some money at pipeinhand and try it.

ohiopuffer

Can't Leave
May 18, 2012
This stuff is in the top 5 of my best tobaccos I have ever smoked list so far I will definately be getting more.

pipeinhand

Lifer
Sep 23, 2011
Virginia
@ pipesicle, you scared me. I thought someone switched the package at USPS. They loose enough as it is. Since it comes in the bag with as much air removed as possible I could see how you might think it was 1 leaf. :)
Enjoy the smoke.
@ zanthal and ohiopuffer, Thanks! :worship:

zanthal

Lifer
Dec 3, 2011
Pleasanton, CA
Yeah it's has slight sweet overtones, but I've had sweeter aromatics.
pipeinhand, can I persuade you to post the ingredients, without giving away too much of your recipe?
It's either a cavendish/burley, or cavendish/burley/virginia, as I can tell.

cgrd

Starting to Get Obsessed
Feb 7, 2012
Winnipeg, MB