Tags:   

Graduation Present To Myself

(40 posts)
  • Started 1 month ago by sittingbear
  • Latest reply from crazyhog
  1. sittingbear

sittingbear

Login to Send PM

Three and a half years ago, I had a midlife crisis. I quit my job at the State of Colorado Unemployment Department, packed up, and moved to California with my wife to pursue my dream of studying theology. Last Saturday, I graduated with my Master of Divinity (MDiv) degree from the Franciscan School of Theology. Next month, we are moving to Portland, OR (my wife’s hometown) and I will begin a one-year residency at Providence Hospital as a chaplain.

To celebrate this momentous event in my life and to commemorate our time in San Diego County, I went to Racine and Laramie, San Diego’s first tobacconist (est. 1868), and bought myself this Neerup Snaps sandblasted belge pipe. I’d never seen a Neerup like this one before...the belge or bent egg is not a common shape for Jeppesen. It’s a good size with a deep bowl. The first bowl smoked like an absolute dream.

Posted 1 month ago #
  2. sittingbear

sittingbear

Login to Send PM

Sorry for the duplicate post!

Posted 1 month ago #
  3. didimauw

didimauw

Mod

Login to Send PM

Fixed the duplicate. The picture however, I'm not smart enough to fix that.

"I don't know half of you half as well as I should like, and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve."
    Posted 1 month ago #
  4. dmcmtk

dmcmtk

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Dave
    Duke Street Irregular
    Posted 1 month ago #
  5. sittingbear

sittingbear

Login to Send PM

well that's the picture. I have no idea why it's coming up as being posted by dmcmtk, however!

...Dave, did you do that??

Posted 1 month ago #
  6. chasingembers

Embers

Captain Of The Black Frigate

Login to Send PM

Oh my but that is a pretty one! Big congrats on the graduation!

Damnation seize my soul if I give you quarters, or take any from you.
    -Edward Teach
    Posted 1 month ago #