PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

ben88

Lifer
Jun 5, 2015
Quebec
Hi everybody.

I am new to this hobby, and thinking about buying a "grab bag" of MM pipes.

Can anybody, who purchased those before, tell me what kinds of pipes did you get?

Just wondering if I might end up with bunch of "seconds" mini- pipes, that sold @$3 "unblemished"

Or am I worry for nothing...

Thank you, kindly

May 4, 2015
In my opinion, the MM grab bag is the best deal in the pipe smoking world. You get ten smokable pipes that you can dedicate to different types of blends, you get a variety of sizes so you can find what types of tobacco smokes better in different size pipes for you (I write with a sharpie on the bottom of my shanks "latakia/vaper/aro/burley" - all for $30 bucks.
In my experience, you'll get 6-7 legends (small/medium bowls) in different shapes - some straight some bent. That's what they make the most of, so it makes sense that's what they'll have the most 2nds of. You'll get ~2 small pipes like the Mizzou or the Huck Finn and ~2 of their "higher-end" bowls like the Patriot/Country Gent/Great Dane. They're no guarantee of course, but something like that is likely. You'll likely not get the better danish bits on them, or if you get one of their churchwarden Cobbit bowls, you'll probably just get a regular filter stem with it. They do come with filters if that's standard for that model.
100% recommend this purchase. Many of the pipes, you can't even discern why the pipe was rejected, and I've not gotten any non-functional pipes.
If you do get a bag, make sure you update on your thoughts!!!
My last bag included:
1 Wizard Cobbit (regular bent stem)

1 Great Dane Egg

6 Legends (4 straight 5th ave, 2 bent Rob Roy)

1 Pony Express

1 Mizzou

scrooge

Lifer
Apr 24, 2015
Corncobs are the mostly underrated pipe out there. an if they are mm cobs like the other members suggested dedicate them to certain blends an enjoy them .

phred

Lifer