PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

tjameson

Lifer
Jun 16, 2012
I went to Arizona State where I studied Design, Photography, and finally settled on metal smithing. I met my wife there sophomore year and after graduation we moved to San Diego and lived a quarter mile from the beach in Solana Beach. We got married on Coronado Island April 2, 2011 (I have to keep the date somewhere I'll remember haha)
After a few months my wife decided she needed to be back in school. She applied to the Master of Fine Arts in Poetry at St. Mary's College of California and got into the 8 person program! So I transferred my job taking a demotion and then worked my way back up to a higher position over the next two years in the San Francisco Bay Area.
In December of 2012 my Dad and Great Grandma passed away within two days of each other and then two months later we found out my wife was pregnant with our first child. We decided we needed a bigger place so we moved to a town close by. Our Daughter, Aribella Edlyn Jameson was born November 15, 2012 :)
Anyways for a few months we have been thinking about moving back to Arizona after my wife graduates this month. My wife's parents live there, as well as her grandparents and my Aunt and Uncle and Cousins my age. Also Arizona is significantly cheaper than California. We just found a place in Anthem (Phoenix area), and we will already be saving about $500/ month for a brand new larger place with a garage (can you say man cave ;) ) We move at the end of the month.
It has been a crazy journey but we really wouldn't have it any other way!