Frog Morton's Cellar... Anyone else smell liquid smoke?

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

matman88

Lurker
Mar 22, 2015
I am very new to pipe tobacco smoking. I started with a mini corncob pipe and some captain black and loved it. So I started doing research and quickly found a MM country gentleman online and ordered some FMCellar.

I work in a kitchen and have for the past few years and I am very familiar with the smell of liquid smoke and when I opened the can, I was overwhelmed with the scent. Needless to say I don't like liquid smoke's scent. I tried hard to get other smells but couldn't. Does anyone else feel this way or have experienced this? I enjoyed the smoke much more but expected a good smell coming out of the can, especially after the good reviews. Hope to hear from y'all! - Matman

matman88

Lurker
Mar 22, 2015
Wow! Thanks. If you ever get around some liquid smoke let me know if i reminds you of latakia.

woodsroad

Lifer
Oct 10, 2013
SE PA USA
Colgin Latakia Liquid Smoke....OMFG.
R-2885759-1352912515-5995.jpeg.jpg

cobguy

Lifer
Oct 18, 2013
I loved the era and the music it gave birth to.
IMHO, the 60's and 70's will never be matched musically. 8)

Jan 8, 2013
That's a killer jam. I can honestly say I've never heard it before, but I freaking loved it. Of course now I will be buying the album and it will be my latakia smoking music. I wonder if the album cover is scratch and sniff latakia...

danimal

Lurker
May 17, 2015
I have enjoyed all the FM blends I only haven't tryed original FM. Any one try it here and any thoughts on it.

tobyducote

Lifer
Jun 10, 2012
New Orleans
I enjoy them all...there is a FM thread where members list their favorites in order...you can search it and see which gets the most votes...

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013