PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

donkeykong

Lurker
Mar 21, 2017
Montville, ohio
Hello all,
I'm an expat, always giddy to find something that I feel gets the "home" connection. I'm new to pipe smoking and enjoy the fact that my wife hasn't hit the roof!! I picked up a relativley inexpensive paronelli (I'll try to attach pics from my phone in a bit), and have enjoyed it, but in my head the "classic" pipe I am not seeing... its black with a bent stem & a polished black bowl. The closest I've come was a Peterson with military stem. I wish I could give more info on it. I'm enjoying the feel and especially the thumb notch in my Paronelli, but it doesn't hurt to look for what i'm imagining does it? Beyond that, can anyone tell me if there is a Pipe Maker still producing in the west midlands area? I was born in Walsall wood and always like to get stuff from close to home.
Anyways, thanks for the forum. I've been lurking, but figured its time to join in the fun.

Mark

donkeykong

Lurker
Mar 21, 2017
Montville, ohio