PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

andrew369

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 21, 2013
I am pretty new to pipe smoking and have been using aromatic pipe tobaccos like most beginners do, but in an order I made from 4noggins they threw in a free sample of Britt's Balkan blend. I just put it in my corn cob to try out and it is on a completely different level to anything I have tried. Even with a head cold and bummed up sinuses it tastes incredible. The smell is slightly less appealing to none smokers but the natural aroma of the stuff is better than some of the heavily cased blends I have been using. Mac Baren's Honey and Chocolate was so over done it made me feel ill. Highly recommended it to anyone! Just wish I didn't have so many aromatic blends to use up now :(

erichbaumer

Part of the Furniture Now
Dec 4, 2012
Illinois
I remember when I first tried Englishes I took to them pretty quick (they're almost all I smoke) and I ended up mostly giving my other blends to my buddies. They're also good to have on hand if you want to smoke in company that really doesn't appreciate latakia, though I actually haven't run into that problem.

It's a whole different world of blends to explore, have fun!

andrew369

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 21, 2013
It is like the difference between a cigarette and a good cigar almost lol. God knows how good it will be once my sinuses clear up a little. No more gooped up pipes either. Will probably end up smoking most of these aromatics and maybe give some over to a friend to try, but once these are gone I think I will be stocking up on some English/Balkan blends.

rmbittner

Lifer
Dec 12, 2012
Welcome to the fold, Andrew!