Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

teroff

Lurker
Feb 20, 2017
Hello all.

First of all, please forgive me my mistakes and typos, English is not my first language.
I've been smoking for about 2 months and 2 of 3 tins of the tobacco I've bought are almost done. Before I started smoking I had bought:
Lane 1Q - was fine for me, not great, just fine

Orlik Golden Sliced - I like it. Taste and aftertaste of Virginia... Mmmm

McClelland Frog Morton - Didn't like at all, probably, latakia is not my tobacco yet.
Based on my preferences, could you pease recommend me some new tobacco? For now I am looking for an aromatic with mild room note and taste and Virginia that would help me to fell in love even more :)
Thanks a lot in advanced.

From Russian With Love

jpmcwjr

Staff member
May 12, 2015
Carmel Valley, CA
Welcome to the forum! I am mostly a latakia fan, and while I can recommend some good Virginias, many are more familiar than I and will be along shortly I think.
What pipe(s) do you have or prefer?
Your English is better than many!

sablebrush52

The Bard Of Barlings
Jun 15, 2013
Southern Oregon
jrs457.wixsite.com
Full Virginia Flake, St James Flake, Escudo, Hearth&Home Anniversary Kake, Peter Stokkebye Luxury Bullseye Flake, GL Pease Viprati, GL Pease Telegraph Hill, GL Pease Union Square, are some of the many great Virginia and Virginia Perique blends available for now.

teroff

Lurker
Feb 20, 2017
jpmcwjr thanks for the nice word.

So far I've had corn cobs only, but I am looking for my first briar pipe.
sablebrush52

Wow, thanks a lot

tinsel

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 23, 2015
just keep smoking the orlik golden sliced.
If you insist upon trying new things ... try red cake 5100, it's my 2nd favorite after OGS.

deleon

Nov 7, 2011
Texas
Cult - Blood Red Moon is a good aromatic tobacco. If you're not sure maybe ordering an ounce of a few aromatics to try without breaking the bank.

grue