PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

fluffie666

Can't Leave
Apr 4, 2014
Hello everyone
I just recieved a tin of Esoterica Dunbar. I've never tried it before so I have nothing to compare it to. Here's my issue, the label on the tin looks like it was made on a computer. Where it says the name of the tobacco is highlighted in a purple kind of pink color and the ink has an airbrushed look to it. Kind of like the old bootleg cd's I used to buy off the street back home in NY when I was a kid. Like I said, I have nothing to compare it to but to me it just looks chincy. Not something I would expect from such a renowned name. Any thoughts?

May 31, 2012
WE R OWNZ ALL UR EZOTERIKA
I think it's real.
Where'd ya get it?
I wouldn't doubt if bootleg versions started popping up though.
Yeah, tin art is definitely something most manufacturers suck at nowadays,

not only is most of it chinzty,

but some of it actually hurts my eyes!
The simple classic style of the Esoterica designs are actually one of the better examples out there imho.

fluffie666

Can't Leave
Apr 4, 2014
I'll post a pic as soon as I get home. I'm running around righr now. Thanx for the quick replies though. You all on here are great!

fluffie666

Can't Leave
Apr 4, 2014