PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

indyraider

Lurker
Sep 12, 2013
I am fairly new to pipe smoking, and have started to hear people talk about Esoterica Penzance. I know that supply is scarce, but I was curious as to whether anyone knows where I could buy some of this? I have heard so many good things and just want to see what all the commotion is about.
Thanks,
indyraider

taerin

Lifer
May 22, 2012
Turn hobbiedog upside-down and shake him a few times, enough Penzance should fall out to fill your pipes for a few years.
If that doesn't work, then go to PipesandCigars.com and get some Hearth & Home Black House, it is very similar to Penzance, the only real difference is it is not in flake form, so it has different burning qualities to it. Now I will add some Penzance samples to some trades when I have a good stock of it, but that isn't always the case; a good stock for me is like 2oz, not pounds like many pipers here.

indyraider

Lurker
Sep 12, 2013
Thanks, guys. I know it is a tough one to get your hands on. Who is hobbiedog? I guess I will search the site for him!
indyraider

indyraider

Lurker
Sep 12, 2013
Funny thing is that Hearth & Home Black House is also out of stock now. I guess pipe smoking is getting way too popular! Either that or production needs a boost!
indyraider

werdna

Can't Leave
Jun 6, 2013
Any tobac by Esoterica is hard to find, not just Penzance. Virginia smokers hoard their blends, and for good reason. Dorchester and Dunbar are two examples. Good luck in your hunt.

puffy

Lifer
Dec 24, 2010
North Carolina
Let me say this about Penzance..If you love that smokey Latakia taste as I do it's a wonderful blend.It's a pretty heavy blend though.Probably not for those who aren't true Latakia smokers..Now that's what I have to say except that it's my favorite blend in the whole wide world.

jbbaldwin

Part of the Furniture Now
Aug 1, 2012