PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

jiujitsubowl

Can't Leave
May 19, 2015
Muskegon Michigan
Hey guys. I am new to the community. Looking forward to joining this culture. I am new to both pipes and tobacco use in general. I have read its way different than cigarettes (i have no desire) and more similar to cigars. I am an athlete and hope it doesnt effect my training. Can i get some insight from the community? I am half irish and half scottish so i feel its in ym blood to give it a try haha.
Gary

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
Welcome to the forum Gary! You came to the right place, plenty of friendly and knowledgeable folk here.
Duane

jiujitsubowl

Can't Leave
May 19, 2015
Muskegon Michigan
Thanks @chasingembers! i look forward to the insight and knowledge. I am just nervous as there are so many false stigmas thrown at our these days regarding tobacco. I just want some truth!

newbroom

Lifer
Jul 11, 2014
Florida
Welcome Gary!

I highly recommend pipe smoking to all my fellow Slo-Pitch softball players.

Since I've taken up smoking a pipe and ditched all cigarettes and inhalations...my aerobic capacity has increased.

I'll admit to a nagging nicotine urge that helps keep me 'motivated', but have discovered that I can rely on my pipe smoking to assuage that 'requirement' and still keep my lungs happy.

It's been just a year since I started piping, and it's been a lot of fun, especially with hanging out on the forum here and livin la pipa loca.

Big Red Irish Mike, from Fellsmere (that's what a former co worker used to call me) ha ha

p.s. I had a stress test on a treadmill last week. No problem with generating the necessary heartbeats all the while carrying on an insipid conversation with attendants.

Just got back from having my teeth cleaned. Yes, I had tobacco stains on my teeth. No, I had no plaque or tartar and yes the stains came off.