PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

nathaniel

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 4, 2011
So I recently got into cigars and have been enjoying trying them out and stuff. I bought a humidor, and read a book but honestly I'm still clueless as to what I like. For instance maduros are really hard to pinpoint. Sometimes, they're heavy, sometimes not. So what do you guys like to smoke? I know I'm not the only one. :puffy:

baldy

Might Stick Around
May 13, 2011
Been smoking cigars for a few years now. Only pick up the pipe from a cigar brother a year ago. I love my Cubans. Used to smoke 50% CC to NC but my taste gravitate to Cubans. I find cigars and pipes really complement each other as a hobby.

nathaniel

Jan 4, 2011
I love the Acid lines, Paul. Even my wife will fawn over those little blondies.

fshu2

Can't Leave
Jan 22, 2011
being a college student i dont really have the billfold for really good cigars so i found an excellent alternative in the gispert robusto its a four dollar cigar but it has great construction, burn, draw and the flavor is very enjoyable. but when i do have a little extra pocket change i will drop it on a padron anniversary.

mjtannen

Can't Leave
Jan 3, 2011
My cigar is a Partagas Black Label Magnifico. I always have a box on hand. Highly recommended stick.

wallbright

Aug 22, 2010
I am a long time cigar smoker and short time pipe smoker. So I guess I could say cigars are my first true love as far as tobacco products go. I normally buy my cigars off the auction websites (Cigarbid.com or Cigarauctioneer.com) and I am able to find great deals. If you are patient you can find some amazing deals. That being said here are my current favorites.
Gispert Natural Churchill (Great cheaper smoke that is mild and smooth)

5 Vegas Series 'A' Apex

Nica Libre (Any size)

Tatuaje Triunfador No. 5

Padilla Miami (Any size)

Don Pepin Garcia Blue Label

Perdomo 10th Anniversary Champagne Figurado

Perdomo Lot 23 Maduro