PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

njrox91

Lurker
Aug 9, 2013
I'm new to pipe smoking and long story short I bought 3 medicos, not realizing it's to late, exactly what brylon is, and better yet how hot it gets.

Is there a time and place for brylon pipes? Can I somehow quickly "build" a cake or other way to help it from getting to hot. It would really be a shame to just not use them, seeing how now I know I over payed for each of them.. Help?

papipeguy

Lifer
Jul 31, 2010
Bethlehem, Pa.
I have a Brylon that I bought a few decades ago. They are horrible pipes. I keep it as a reminder that some ideas are not very good. It is the K-car of pipes.

pstlpkr

Lifer
Dec 14, 2009
Birmingham, AL
Welcome aboard Njrox91.

We're glad to have you aboard.
I'm not being facetious, but the time is now, the place... the circular file.

That is strictly my opinion.

I'm sure there is someone, somewhere, that actually likes brylon... but, they are going to few and far between.
:puffy:

njrox91

Lurker
Aug 9, 2013
Yea weezel I'm waiting on my shipment of mm cobs, got a grab bag and a country gentleman, but I just don't want these brylons to just go to waste.. But what u guys are all saying is there's no hope? N they'r garbage?

taerin

Lifer
May 22, 2012
Oh wow, Lawrence told you to throw a pipe in a fire lol! I'm sure glad I read this posting, I'm very sure he would never say something like that lightly. He's always been the kind of guy to see the positive side in everything. I will never buy one of these, sorry to hear you had purchased so many before finding out!

njrox91

Lurker
Aug 9, 2013
Yea it is what it is though I guess.. You live you learn.. Thanks everyone for the help. :puffpipe:

zekest

Lifer
Apr 1, 2013