PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

shawn622

Lifer
Jul 22, 2012
Mount Sterling, Ohio
I don't want to get all wishy washy, but maybe a little philosophical. As many of you know, I have had some major life changes in the past 7 years. I was in a wreck in '05 where I broke my pelvis and fractured my L4 vertebra. At the time I had a prospering business in the construction field. I am a painter/finisher by trade, but do them all. I was one of the best Wood finishers in central Ohio. I was bringing in great money. Did what I wanted to do. Shopped without looking at prices. I also partied like I wanted to and live a "rockstar" lifestyle when I wasn't working.
When my fiance was pregnant with my first son is when the wreck happened. I am not going to get into specifics, but I had to shut down my business and get sober and did by '07. I had 2 kids by then and their mom died that year. My life was very dark for a couple of years after and although I didn't drink/drug, I did many other things. I had not accepted that my life would never be the same.