PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

chopper

Lifer
Aug 24, 2019
All new members from Oz are required to post a pic of crocs in their back yard, a kangaroo standing by their front door, or a fit, smiling girl holding a bottle of XXXX Gold.

Any of the three will do.

It's one of Kevin's new rules.
Fair enough.

z-aussie bikini girls with flag.jpg

During summer roos often come at night to graze on my front lawn but the buggers wont pose for the camera.
They had it tough during the drought of the last El-Nino cycle.
Here's a doe and her joeys having a rest early morning at my local park after a night of grazing.
They were disturbed by my German Shepherd who was very keen to introduce himself and sniff their bums.

z-kangaroos at bligh park.jpg

• Haha
Reactions: OzPiper

chopper

Lifer
Aug 24, 2019
Hi fellow pipe smokers,
I began smoking pipes some 10 years ago, but only for a short period as I was a student & couldn't afford smoking both cigarettes and pipes! More recently, I have pulled out and dusted off the pipes I have retained and have purchased some Peterson My Mixture 965, which I have placed in a new and quite beautiful tobacco jar I purchased off Ebay. I am actually yet to light up as I am laying the groundwork first for my new foray into the glorious world of pipe smoking. I will attach an image or two to give you an idea of my current setup. I look forward to meeting and learning from the more experienced members!
Welcome from the Hawkesbury.

Over twelve years ago I switched from a 30-40 a day cigarette addiction [that was only getting worse] to a pipe.
My only regret is not switching sooner.
Apart from all the other benefits [like the great taste and variety of genres to choose] I no longer crave for a smoke.
As a result I'm smoking way less [but enjoying smoking way more]

Don't be afraid to ask questions.
When I first came to pipe forums I barely held half a clue [Now I'm a freakn expert of course puffy ]