PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

JR1296

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 22, 2019
Mississippi
Being a truck driver I'm always looking for a B&M when I have time to spare. Usually when I'm in a big city I will Google pipe and cigar shops near by. Then I'll pull the address up on Google Earth to see if I can get a 18-wheeler in the parking lot or somewhere close enough to walk.
If your local B&M has a parking lot big enough for us truckers to park in post them here.
I was in Springfield, MO today and did a search. I found a place called Just For Him. By the store pictures it look like it had a good selection of pipe and tobacco so I went to check it out. It was a nice place with good prices for a B&M except for the $200 of McClelland's Christmas Cheer. 15905Not sure of the year, thinking it was 2014. I picked up a few other tins.

I bet it is tough finding parking at B&M pipe shops. The Briary in Homewood, AL, just below Birmingham, doesn’t have parking for a truck that big on site, but on the opposite side of Oxmore Rd there are a couple of larger parking lots where I’ve seen trucks parked. You’d have to hoof across the road, but I walk all over that area, so it’s not a busy area.

The Briary has an excellent selection of tins and bulk. It’s more of a high end pipe shop, not a lot of beaters or other cheap pipes. Worth a drop in.

good luck, and keep on truckin’.

JR1296

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 22, 2019
Mississippi
I bet it is tough finding parking at B&M pipe shops. The Briary in Homewood, AL, just below Birmingham, doesn’t have parking for a truck that big on site, but on the opposite side of Oxmore Rd there are a couple of larger parking lots where I’ve seen trucks parked. You’d have to hoof across the road, but I walk all over that area, so it’s not a busy area.