PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

jaytex1969

Lifer
Jun 6, 2017
Here
$5 cigars aren't elusive. I have a humidor FULL of them.... nnnn

I'm a novice cigar smoker and a 3rd degree black belt cheapskate.

I surf the sales and read/watch a lot of reviews. My average for enjoyment is about 4:1 and that's mainly because I keep trying new stuff. If I'd just stick with the top discoveries, I'd do OK but I just gotta try "one more"...

Currently enjoyed cheap sticks include the Macanudo Inspirado Black, the CAO Pilon and the Alec Bradley American Sun Grown. Also the Crowned Heads Juarez line and the CAO V series (ie V660 Flathead)

Current turds include the Gurkha Black Ops, though a month in the humidor has helped.

All of those mentioned were under $5, although a few only when on sale.

1631738417454.jpeg

Reactions: CoffeeAndBourbon
May 8, 2017
Sugar Grove, IL, USA
My favorite golf cigar used to be the Quintero Brevas as they were only 55.00 for a bundle of 25.00. Back before I began smoking Cubans, the JR Ultimate from Jr Cigars. I liked their double Maduros. My favorite shape was the Cetro.
Earlier this summer, I bought two boxes of 25 of the Quintero Brevas, shipped from Switzerland for a total of $84. The same 2-box bundle has skyrocketed to $145 since then. Still less than $3 per stick. I've been waiting for a Rafael Gonzalez to be restocked that was in a similar price range.

troutface

Lifer
Oct 26, 2012
Colorado
I'm still sticking with the Oliva G Churchill at $3.75 or so online. Not terribly complex, but still flavorful and fairly refined. Open to suggestions.

Reactions: That Guy

Smoke Queen

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 2, 2021
Toronto, Ontario, Canada