PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

wingcamnut

Lurker
Aug 11, 2011
HI fellow Pipers.....just what is the collective noun?... I am sure there are mixed opinions? I will start a new Forum topic on this right after I have finished this one. So my question as per my blog ( thanks to Chris G for pointing me in the right direction) Are we a dying breed? I rarely come across any pipe smokers and I always draw attention when I smoke in public.For our cousins over the pond, in the UK smoking has been banned in public buildings so there has been a proliferation of smoking shelters in bars clubs and restaurants, where those who enjoy a smoke gather, and so when I retire for a contemplative pipe I am bombarded with questions, but very rarely do I meet a fellow pipe smoker. So my question is, outside of clubs like this how many pipe smokers do you know?...be gentle with your answers I am new to this :)

baronsamedi

Lifer
May 4, 2011
Dallas
I, my brother, my dad and my former lead singer are all pipe smokers, as well as a buddy from the mortuary, so 4, not counting myself.

lyst36

Starting to Get Obsessed
Feb 28, 2011
I met two guys this past Tuesday that were smoking pipes. Other than them I only know two other guys.

smokinjoe

Lurker
Jul 22, 2011
I know myself, and Lordnoble lives close to me.
Other than that I have never seen a pipe smoker around here, NY tends to be very liberal with most things, including bans on smoking.

riptide

Part of the Furniture Now
Jul 27, 2010
Colorado
about 30, 5 of them my buddy's and most of the guys at the stag pipe club in Colorado springs.

schmitzbitz

Lifer
Jan 13, 2011
Port Coquitlam, B.C.