PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Could someone fill me in a little on smoking pipes.com's location and what their establishment looks like? I've been buying pipes and tobacco from them for eight or ten years or more. They bought a pipe to a show to save me shipping, on spec. They are the masters of customer service, and I've used their trade-in feature for store credit on at least two occasions. I "know" they are somewhere in South Carolina near Myrtle Beach, but I can't locate exactly where, how far from the big tourist center. I have visualized them somewhere in the low country, where the cost of real estate is reasonable and the surroundings are somewhat rural, but that's my fantasy life. Can someone fill me on on SP as a real place with a real footprint?

stokesdale

Part of the Furniture Now
Apr 17, 2020
Stokesdale
Could someone fill me in a little on smoking pipes.com's location and what their establishment looks like? I've been buying pipes and tobacco from them for eight or ten years or more. They bought a pipe to a show to save me shipping, on spec. They are the masters of customer service, and I've used their trade-in feature for store credit on at least two occasions. I "know" they are somewhere in South Carolina near Myrtle Beach, but I can't locate exactly where, how far from the big tourist center. I have visualized them somewhere in the low country, where the cost of real estate is reasonable and the surroundings are somewhat rural, but that's my fantasy life. Can someone fill me on on SP as a real place with a real footprint?