PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Sorry to hear that. I got into trouble about ten years ago with holiday aromatics, cinnamon and peppermint or something. Brushing my teeth with minty toothpaste made it as bad again. Do take it slow. I had no problem with even fuller strength non-aromatics, so I deduced the non-tobacco flavorings were my problem.

Rockyrepose

Lifer
Oct 16, 2019
Wyoming USA
It really is one of those live and learn take-away's. I've been smoking cigars for years and pipe for five years, steady for the last year or more. I just didn't know my limits and I pushed them. I think for young smokers you need to visualize fire hot steam coming out of the draft hole. I'm hitting every open tin in the cellar thinking I'm good. Well..... :LOL: No IFU, I certainly learned a lesson.

Other thoughts, oral mucosa heals pretty fast, I didn't suffer withdrawal symptoms and I now have a fresh palate. So I got that going for me.

didimauw

Staff member
Jul 28, 2013
Burlington WI
Ouch. Been there done that. I still smoke fast. I've just built up callouses on the roof of my mouth.

Also why I've never bought a p lip pipe. I don't get tongue bite, I get roof scald. I don't need a stem to help point the smoke in that direction anymore than it already does.

Rockyrepose

Lifer
Oct 16, 2019
Wyoming USA
Ouch. Been there done that. I still smoke fast. I've just built up callouses on the roof of my mouth.

Also why I've never bought a p lip pipe. I don't get tongue bite, I get roof scald. I don't need a stem to help point the smoke in that direction anymore than it already does.
Your reply is spot on, this is an epiphany really. I had been smoking my p-lip Peterson with more frequency just prior to my hiatus. Damn!

Jan 28, 2018
Sarasota, FL