Pipe Haul (and a Positive Experience with The Right Pipe)

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Lumbridge

(Pazuzu93)
Feb 16, 2020
Cascadia, U.S.
Ordered a few ultra-cheap Lorenzo "basket" briars from therightpipe.com, around $20 each, just to try out different styles since I'm new to briars. Shapes were semi-random - you can pick the color and bent/semi-bent/straight, but the exact shape is luck of the draw. Sent them an email just after ordering requesting full-bent or Oom Paul shapes if they had them... if not, no biggie. Figured it was worth the ask even if it didn't pay off.

It did pay off, though. Got a call back from Beth there a short time later, telling me that there weren't any full-bents or Oom Pauls in the mix for the particular pipes I ordered, but they had two (also Lorenzos, but in the somewhat pricier Spitfire product line) they could sell me for the same price. She emailed me photos of the pipes, and I told her I'd take them.

Just got them today, and they look to be nice pipes for the $19 I paid for each one (the cherry red straight one was $21).

I was really impressed by the fact that the folks there went out of their way to provide excellent service despite the fact that I was buying bottom-of-the-barrel pipes. It wasn't a high dollar order at all, but they still went above and beyond.

Not affiliated with The Right Pipe in any way, just a satisfied customer.

P.S. - what would you call the shape of the black rusticated sitter? Never seen one like it before. 20230204_175339.jpg

Scottmi

Lifer
Oct 15, 2022
Orcas, WA