PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Refused1979

Lurker
Dec 10, 2019
EDIT: Fixed Capitalization in Title - Bob

Hey all! I am new to the forum but have been smoking a pipe for roughly 10 years. I farm part time for a living and have found that I much enjoy the Stanwell featherweight or mm cobs when driving back and forth for deliveries. I am saving and looking for another company that does something similar. Any suggestions or links to where this may have been covered before? Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator:

danimalia

Lifer
Sep 2, 2015
San Francisco Bay Area, USA
The Savinelli Petite line might be worth a look. They tend to be trim and lightweight but aren't tiny. I have Johs pipe that i bought as an estate that I'm quite fond of. His pipes are all pretty lightweight and most are under $100, which is hard to beat from a value proposition. Also, Pipestud has a nice selection of Scott's Pipes burners which are nice and light and around 50-60 bucks. Smoking Pipes carries them too,but they only have one in stock right now

Reactions: Refused1979

BROBS

Lifer
Nov 13, 2019
IA
Yes for the money those Scott burners look nice. Peterson also has some smaller pipes the new shorts line. Also the Barrel, Tankard, Belgique, and Calabash are normal small pipe offerings. The tankard and barrel have a more normal sized bowl than the other two.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013