PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

judcole

Lifer
Sep 14, 2011
Detroit
I want to put a little post here to sing the praises of these guys. I have been buying from them for about 8 years now, and have always had great service. I have not purchased a pipe from them, but their house blends are excellent. The various incarnations of Red Ribbon - there have been three, and I have smoked two - are very highly regarded. There are probably 15 tins in my cellar, aging, and I have a 5 year old tin of the 1996 open now. Murdock's Pipe is simply superb, it is one of my regulars. I got some of their Dundee's Blend from the box pass - thanks, Rickpal! - and I have a feeling that is going to become a regular part of my rotation as well.

McCranie's

numbersix

Lifer
Jul 27, 2012
Thanks Jud - good to know. I've never heard of them before - bookmarked them for the future.

daytonsean

Lifer
Aug 28, 2012
Dayton
I've been thinking about ordering some of their Murdock's Pipe. I think it's time. Thanks for that little tidbit of information.

Sep 27, 2012
Upland, CA.
Im finishing up some "Murdock's pipe" from 2005 :D ... When I first moved to NC that was the first place I searched out... great people there and very helpful.
I really miss it now that Im in CA. :(

galeon

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jun 12, 2012
I now feel compelled to buy 5 tins of the Red Flake. How is the actual strength of the VAs?

pipewife

Might Stick Around
Oct 12, 2012
Their St Alban's Blend sounds intriguing. Anyone have recent experience with it?

Sep 27, 2012
Upland, CA.
@Pipewife... I really enjoy it... I am currently finishing off my St. Albans Blend as well as my Murdock's Pipe. Both of those were staples when I was living in NC.
Another really good one is their Highland Mixture

judcole

Lifer
Sep 14, 2011
Detroit
I now feel compelled to buy 5 tins of the Red Flake. How is the actual strength of the VAs?