How To Find A Particular Strength/Flavor Profile?

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Worknman

Part of the Furniture Now
Sep 23, 2019
Im new to cigar smoking. Is there a site like tobaccoreviews.com for cigars? It seems all the cigar sites either show the strength or the flavor profile, but not both. My preference is a medium flavor but mild strength and its not always easy to figure out which cigars meet this classification, if any do at all. I find some cigars tend to have a much bigger nicotine hit than pipe tobacco and its not always pleasant. Any recommendations in the $6-$12 range?

Reactions: danimalia

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
Im new to cigar smoking. Is there a site like tobaccoreviews.com for cigars? It seems all the cigar sites either show the strength or the flavor profile, but not both. My preference is a medium flavor but mild strength and its not always easy to figure out which cigars meet this classification, if any do at all. I find some cigars tend to have a much bigger nicotine hit than pipe tobacco and its not always pleasant. Any recommendations in the $6-$12 range?
Oliva Connecticut Robusto.

Reactions: jvnshr and Worknman

lawdawg

Lifer
Aug 25, 2016
Cigars have such a narrow range of flavors compared to pipe tobacco that I find the distinctions in cigar styles tend to matter far less than those in pipe tobacco. Not to hate on cigars at all, I have a humidor full of about 100 or so various sticks.