Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Dec 6, 2020
Portland, OR
Hey everyone. So, I’m still fairly new at all of this and find that most of the time I wind up having to puff kind of fast to keep my pipe lit. I can’t tell if it’s just that I need to let my tobacco dry out more or if I’m not packing it right. I know relighting isn’t a big deal, but I feel like I’m missing something about the technique. is there a good way to troubleshoot what I’m doing or is it just one if those things you have to pickup from trying it over and over?

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
Hey everyone. So, I’m still fairly new at all of this and find that most of the time I wind up having to puff kind of fast to keep my pipe lit. I can’t tell if it’s just that I need to let my tobacco dry out more or if I’m not packing it right. I know relighting isn’t a big deal, but I feel like I’m missing something about the technique. is there a good way to troubleshoot what I’m doing or is it just one if those things you have to pickup from trying it over and over?
If not an aromatic, let it dry for a few hours or overnight before packing. See if this helps.?

stokesdale

Part of the Furniture Now
Apr 17, 2020
Stokesdale