When Were Sunday Picnic and Opening Night Introduced?

SmokingPipes.com Updates

36 Fresh Tsuge Pipes
36 Fresh Nørding Pipes
120 Fresh Peterson Pipes
New Cigars
48 Fresh Savinelli Pipes

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

fightnhampster

Part of the Furniture Now
Aug 14, 2019
Indiana
I'm trying to find out if they were rolled out before or after February of 2007.

I typically search by oldest review date on tobacco reviews. Com, but the oldest I'm seeing for both of those is in the summer of 2007. So it is possible that they were released earlier but just did not get a review until later.

I put in a call to smoking pipes , but the person I got a hold of did not know and recommended I send in an email. Not sure how long it'll take to get to email back.

kg.legat0

Lifer
Sep 6, 2019
Southwestern PA
Are you me? I just went down this exact rabbit hole about a month ago. It was impossible to dig up an exact date and I pretty much Google shit for a living lol ...I gave up and e-mailed C&D. Jeremy Reeves himself kindly wrote me back and informed me that they were released after the 'cutoff date' but that the blends aren't going anywhere, all the necessary 'papers' have been filled out, etc.

These are two of my current favorites, just finished a bowl of Opening Night. I was really glad to read that they should be here to stay.

litup

Oct 16, 2015
Sacramento, CA
Jeremy Reeves himself kindly wrote me back and informed me that they were released after the 'cutoff date' but that the blends aren't going anywhere, all the necessary 'papers' have been filled out, etc.
That's great news, indeed. I'm also a fan of both of blends but, more importantly, it's good to hear that at least one blender found it was worth the hassle to submit the paperwork and start jumping through the FDA hoops to ensure their blends can stay on the market.

Jan 28, 2018
Sarasota, FL