PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

maxx

Part of the Furniture Now
Apr 10, 2015
Even if you're a beginner, what instruments do you play? Mine are drums (advanced), guitar (intermediate), and very basic keyboards.

wcannoy

Can't Leave
Nov 29, 2012
Lakeland, FL
It has been a while, but the horn was my weapon of choice...
24839_109775002395110_4467315_n.jpg

24839_109774972395113_346379_n.jpg

That's me in the stripped shirt, circa 2007.

I played drums in the marching band many many moons ago, and the trap set with garage bands. Then I moved to the ukulele, then guitar and banjo. And, I then picked up playing the fiddle by ear about ten years ago. But, the banjo is what gets me the most friends. Banjo players seem to be a dying breed in this area.

papipeguy

Lifer
Jul 31, 2010
Bethlehem, Pa.
I've been playing guitar for 51 years ( I own 30 to date) and piano for 45 years. I also play 5 string banjo, tenor banjo, bass and a very little bit of violin, which is the toughest instrument to me.

minfarshaw

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 12, 2014
Here you go! I dug up a song from 10 years ago. http://youtu.be/eq6ob9ccBvs

minfarshaw

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 12, 2014
Papipeguy, looks like you have a lot of music in your life. The string instruments are hard. Someone once rented a cello for me for my birthday. I tried to teach myself but failed miserably. o should have gotten lessons. Bass and guitar are easier when it comes to self-teaching.

brudnod

Aug 26, 2013
Great Falls, VA
Meyers system flutes from the 1850s to early 20th century. Usually have six open wholes and anywhere from one to eight keys. Restoring these is much like restoring a pipe! The sound is somewhere between a recorder and a metal flute. I am NO virtuoso but love the sound and the easy fingering.

papipeguy

Lifer
Jul 31, 2010
Bethlehem, Pa.