PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

mikethompson

Lifer
Jun 26, 2016
Near Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2019 is almost upon us folks, and while I don't make New Years Resolutions per se, my wife and I have an interesting tradition. We list five things we would like to do to the house, and five places we would like to travel. Then on New Years we look back on the list and see if we did any of them.
So I won't ask you what pipes you want to get, or blends you want to try, but do you have any pipe smoking experiences you'd like for 2019?
For me, I'd like to get the hang of breath smoking to get some more taste out of my blends. Another one is enjoying a pipe under a star filled sky.
2019.jpg

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
Had never really thought about it. I've been smoking a pipe for nearly thirty years and I don't put much thought into it anymore. I light it and go. Everywhere and everything I've done in my post 17 life has always included a pipe. I guess new for 2019 will be my first new year of buying nothing pipe or tobacco related. My closet is at the overflowing point with tobacco and my pipe lust has been sated.

mitch11

Lurker
Nov 18, 2018
Mike, I’m with you! I hope to do some camping and maybe even hunting in 2019, so naturally smoking under the stars would be part of the experience. I’d also like to:
- try a dark fired tobacco

- buy a bulldog shaped pipe
Happy new year everyone.

mikethompson

Lifer
Jun 26, 2016
Near Toronto, Ontario, Canada
In 2007 I was lucky enough to visit Uluru which is smack dab in the middle of Australia. The stars that came out night were incredible. I'd love to capture that moment again, but with a pipe this time.
I hope to do some camping and maybe even hunting in 2019, so naturally smoking under the stars would be part of the experience.

irishearl

Lifer
Aug 2, 2016
Kansas