PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Treebeerd

Lurker
Nov 27, 2019
Middle Earth Maryland
Just wanted to give a quick shout out to a couple of guys at smokingpipes.com (sp.c).
Quick back story:
I've been smoking only for a couple of months and have been building both my tobacco and pipe rotations.
A couple of weeks back, I bought a Chacom Atlas pipe from sp.c. After 4 smokes, I saw the painted finish starting to disappear from the rim in one area. Still being very new, I felt this was a defect and contacted sp.c about returning the pipe.
Chris was very communicative at the front end handling/coordinating the return and very promptly replying to all inquiries on the status.
Stephen then took over on getting the replacement coordinated (along with a couple of tins - Mac Barren Modern, & CD Founding Fathers).
It should be said that I was told that the finish "issue" according to sp.c was normal and due to charring. I accepted this but I still did not feel confident that the issue was not going to migrate to the sides.
So sp.c offered me a full credit that I immediately used to acquire this Vauen - Nut (it will arrive with the two tins tomorrow). This company has definitely earned keeping my business.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
I won't recite again all the times SP has gone the extra mile for me, but they know how to do customer service. For one example, thanks again to them for bringing a Luciano billiard to a show on speculation and to save me shipping. It was just what I wanted and I bought it on the spot.

lawdawg

Lifer
Aug 25, 2016
SP is definitely top notch. They're my go-to for both pipes and for tobacco. The guys at SP have even put a pipe through the "pipe cleaner test" for me to see if it would pass a pipe cleaner from stem to bowl.

BROBS

Lifer
Nov 13, 2019
IA
Thanks. I could agree except that I kept the first bowls to around 1/2 to 3/4 full. The Atlas has a good size bowl.