PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

crawdad

Lifer
Jul 19, 2019
Virginia
A ways back I bought a crappy looking Smokemaster (Grabow) at an antique shop. I should have left it alone but for $4 I thought why the hell not.2AA04DEA-7ED8-4A11-A7AB-748ACFD28320.jpeg

This is my first attempt at pipe restoration. I figured if all my efforts went to shit I’m just out $4 bucks. So this project turned out something like this…

E003C128-83B1-4EAE-9365-CF9A7C2CC36B.jpeg

it was a learning experience for sure. I made a few mistakes and more could have been done. First down, ready for another.

didimauw

Staff member
Jul 28, 2013
Burlington WI
Nice work for your first time! I love restoring pipes. I even take on the cracked or broken ones. I however hate the thought of smoking a pipe that someone else spent years drooling over and inside of. So I have all these great plans, but then when the pipe is done, I still don't want to smoke it.

peteguy

Lifer
Jan 19, 2012
Nice work for your first time! I love restoring pipes. I even take on the cracked or broken ones. I however hate the thought of smoking a pipe that someone else spent years drooling over and inside of. So I have all these great plans, but then when the pipe is done, I still don't want to smoke it.
Everclear is good stuff for drool.

• Haha
Reactions: didimauw
Dec 3, 2021
Pennsylvania & New York
A ways back I bought a crappy looking Smokemaster (Grabow) at an antique shop. I should have left it alone but for $4 I thought why the hell not.View attachment 141963

This is my first attempt at pipe restoration. I figured if all my efforts went to shit I’m just out $4 bucks. So this project turned out something like this…

View attachment 141964

it was a learning experience for sure. I made a few mistakes and more could have been done. First down, ready for another.
Overall, a beautiful transformation, a night and day difference.